Comments and Reviews

All of us here at Ambrosia Catering love hearing and seeing comments from our wonderful clients and their guests! Leave us your feedback here! We also love to see your reviews on Facebook, Yelp, Google, and more!

< Previous 1 2 Next >
Tammy Joan - Google Review
on July 24, 2018 at 2:24 PM said:
"Wonderful Food at good price. Cater your party here"
Jan Callaway - Google Review
on July 24, 2018 at 2:24 PM said:
"Great food every single time."
Chef Larry Barret - Google Review
on July 24, 2018 at 2:22 PM said:
"We ordered sandwiches and tortellini pesto salad. They delivered and all our guests were raving about the food. We are very picky because we own a catering company in Florida. I am ordering again, since we were so pleased for my Mom's 80th party in July. They have two large parties that day and are so kind to accommodate us. Rhonda was a pleasure to speak to and had my proposal within hours. I would highly recommend this caterer which says a lot since we are caterers also."
B White - Yelp Review August 29, 2012
on July 24, 2018 at 2:20 PM said:
"I was first introduced to Ambrosia Catering at a work function they catered at our office, they provided the most delicious appetizers and the staff was so well organized. I was so impressed at how quickly they set up, everything looked amazing, the food was delicious and the staff did such a great job of taking care of our client's needs . I recently had the opportunity to have lunch in their restaurant. I was equally impressed with the quality of food, although they did not have the crab dip on their lunch menu that I had been craving since our catered event. The sandwich I did have was just as amazing and the soup was the Best soup I think I have ever had. While at Ambrosia's we learned that the room that serves as the restaurant is available for renting out on the weekends and I think maybe at night too. My Company will be hosting our Holiday party this year at Ambrosia and we are all looking forward to some more of the great food."
Kaitlin D - Yelp Review September 7, 2014
on July 24, 2018 at 2:17 PM said:
"I used Ambrosia for my wedding and they were the BEST vendor I dealt with. Ronda was so helpful and answered any question or concern I could come up with! She made sure to keep in contact me from the time I booked them up to the day of the wedding. They even had a sweet little tray of hors d'oeuvres waiting for the party in our bridal & groom's suites. They worked perfectly with my dish rental people, day of coordinator, dessert provider. Everyone involved in the day-of planning loved working with Ronda and her staff. They even helped smooth over a screw up that our party rental vendor made (Perfect "Partys"- see my other review, don't use them!)

The food was exactly what I asked for and SO delicious! The only thing I wish was different about the food is that I wish I'd had time and appetite to eat more of it! That is ok though since Ronda was kind enough to box everything up for us to take to snack on at our hotel room.

Strongly recommend them as a phenomenal event caterer!"
Nicholas V. - Yelp Review December 15, 2014
on July 24, 2018 at 2:17 PM said:
"I am a member of the National Guard stationed in Bremerton and have used Ambrosia Catering Company many times during my tenure to feed service members. My soldiers have nothing but good things to say about the quality of food that we receive. The ladies are always on time and very amenable to changes and suggestions that I might have and are very responsive. They are also very nice and professional. I highly recommend their services."
M L. - Yelp Review June 6, 2016
on July 24, 2018 at 2:16 PM said:
"We celebrated my daughter's baby shower at Ambrosia and couldn't ask for a better experience. During the planning stages, Ronda was so patient and accomodating to my schedule and my frequent emails, which she had always promptly replied to. The day of the shower, Ronda and her staff did an awesome job! The food and service was amazing. Again, she worked around my schedule, but it was all the little things that were above and beyond that made my daughter's shower so enjoyable for her and her guests."
Harriette B. - Yelp Review September 2, 2016
on July 24, 2018 at 2:14 PM said:
"I love Ambrosia Catering. The food is amazing, the staff are caring and very attentive to their customers. When you walk in to the building you can feel the warmth, see the smiles and delicious aroma of the food that is freshly prepared. I highly recommend Ambrosia Catering above any other catering company. If I could give 10 stars I would definitely do so."
Jason & Samantha G - Yelp Review January 1, 2018
on July 24, 2018 at 2:13 PM said:
"We had an absolutely amazing experience working with Ronda and the staff at Ambrosia Catering for our wedding. From the very first phone call, they were all very warm and welcoming. We immediately felt comfortable with them. When we sat down at our tasting, Ronda was more than willing to take all the time that was needed to walk us through every option possible and really listened to what our needs were. She then put together several different options with quotes that we had discussed during our tasting to help us decide what we wanted to do. Even after, as there were adjustments here and there throughout the months leading up to our wedding, they were always helpful and graceful.

We got married at our family home and Ronda worked wonders to make sure they had everything they needed to cook the food in our kitchen that was not set up for catering large parties by any means. All of the food was very good and they helped create a very calming atmosphere despite all the chaos! They even came for a walk through before the wedding so they knew exactly what they would need and where they would be working so they could prepare. There was not one thing that was forgotten and they worked around each other like every team wishes they could do!

As a little extra added bonus, Ronda even went as far as to follow me out as my Dad walked me out of the house to go down the aisle and she made sure my dress and train were laid out to cascade as I walked. They are seriously the most wonderful people who care about their clients beyond just serving good food. You will not regret going with them!"
Alfred P - Yelp Review January 30, 2017
on July 24, 2018 at 2:12 PM said:
"My group meets monthly at Ambrosia they have great food and the staff are friendly and helpful. This is a great place to hold your event."
Lori S. - Yelp Review November 9, 2017
on July 24, 2018 at 2:10 PM said:
"I recently used Ambrosia to cater a reception following a memorial service for my dad. Due to the sudden nature of the event we didn't have a lot of money at our disposal, it wasn't something we had budgeted for. When I met with Ronda to go over the menu offerings she was so helpful in pointing out the items that would give us the biggest bang for our buck, and would go the farthest with a group of people. We ordered two styles of meatballs, sandwich platters, caesar salad, hawaiian tropical pasta salad, several cookie/bar platters and assorted beverages.

She made herself available outside of normal business hours to take calls, exchange emails, and visit the location in advance of the event to get a feel for the set up and arrange all of the logistics so the day of the event would run smoothly, which it did.

Ronda and the onsite staff were professional and the service that they provided was very high quality. They arrived early and had everything all set up and waiting.

The tables that they arranged looked wonderful. They even helped to plate and arrange a table of homemade canned items that my dad had made so we could share them at his service. The food they provided was delicious. Several people commented on how fantastic the meatballs were and absolutely everyone loved the Hawaiian tropical pasta salad. (I'd love to have that recipe). The cookies with the toffee or caramel in them were to die for, everyone's favorite.

They cleaned up so well after the event that you wouldn't have even known that they were ever there. Seriously, I did not have to lift a finger.

Ronda's attention to detail, professionalism, compassion and warm hug helped to make a difficult day very special for myself and my family.

If you are looking to cater an event you can't go wrong with Ambrosia Catering. I highly recommend you give them a try."
Michele Meisner - Yelp Review February 23, 2018
on July 24, 2018 at 2:08 PM said:
"Ambrosia Catering is truly amazing!! They catered a fundraiser in Poulsbo for a co-worker who has brain cancer. From start to finish these women were professional, kind and did such a fabulous job. The food was absolutely delicious. I am still craving the salmon mousse!!

The pricing for what they deliver is truly unmatched. Cannot wait to use them again for future events.

Thank you so much!! Michele Weisner"
Cathleen Mason Coleman - Facebook Recommendation
on July 24, 2018 at 2:04 PM said:
"Ambrosia! They have a tasting at the beginning of each month. They were so wonderful to us. We did moderate catering...they set it all up, loaned us busing trays, drink dispensers and pitchers. Then they returned at agreed upon time and boxed left overs and took all the serving trays/dishes. Foid was wonderful and prices were very reasonable for our daughter's 150 person reception. We had others who served and cleaned up."
Christy Deich Mackey -Facebook Recommendation
on July 24, 2018 at 1:57 PM said:
"I second Ambrosia Catering. Ronda catered our daughter's wedding last summer. This was the third time we have used her as a caterer. Her food was great. She was so helpful when we were doing the planning. She and her team were very professional and fun."
Erin Self - Facebook Recommendation
on July 24, 2018 at 1:56 PM said:
"Ambrosia Catering LLC is wonderful and , bonus, affordable!

They helped us with a wonderful benefit dinner for our good friend who is fighting brain cancer. Everyone loved their food and they really worked with us to help us have a successful night of love and togetherness!"
< Previous 1 2 Next >